News

Due to heavy spamming attempts on this forum, automatic registration has been disabled. We will approve registration requests as quickly as possible (unless you're a spammer of course :) )

Topic: Buffer (End of Line) for Roco geoLINE  (Read 4704 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline santerdam

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Buffer (End of Line) for Roco geoLINE
« on: June 19, 2008, 10:23:23 pm »
Today I was working (for the first time) with Roco geoLINE. The Roco people are smart. They don't have a specific railpiece for a buffer. You take any straight rails, place a plastic/wood thing in the rails (part.no 42608) called "Prellbock". Next you place a cap on the end of the rails (part.no 61180) called "Bettungsendstück" and the buffer is constructed.

Very clever done by the Roco guys.

In AnryRails, you don't find "Prellböcke" in the library - it is not rails ! So AnyRails has no idea the rails is something special. The rails ends with a connector for the next rails.

What would be the best way to find a workarround for this ?

Thanks,

Sander

Offline santerdam

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: Buffer (End of Line) for Roco geoLINE
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2008, 06:35:09 pm »
A very humble kick to this issue. Any idea's ?

It would be very nice to have a better symbol on the AnyRail track and a complete listing of used materials.

Thanks,

Sander

Offline David

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3713
Re: Buffer (End of Line) for Roco geoLINE
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2008, 07:58:21 pm »
Yeah Sander, sorry that there's no reaction so far.

We are considering to be able to group items, like lines, or a combination of track and lines.

Maybe, you can draw it yourself for now with a small cross or something, until we've added those items as add-ons for the track, and you could group them together?

David.

Offline santerdam

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: Buffer (End of Line) for Roco geoLINE
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2008, 08:33:49 pm »
Thanks David. A solution "in the pipeline" is OK, some pipelines are slightly longer, no problem.

Sander