News:

Due to heavy spamming attempts on this forum, automatic registration has been disabled. We will approve registration requests as quickly as possible (unless you're a spammer of course :) )

Main Menu

download N scale scenery and small buildings

Started by martinater, March 28, 2012, 07:20:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

martinater

Hi,
I am new to S/W and never posted any where. I am trying to down load basic Scenery and building N scale icons. I haven't been able to find any. Thanks.
Martinater

RhB_HJ

Welcome to the AnyRail forum,

Could you give us a better idea what it is you are looking for and what you understand by icons.
Hans-Joerg Mueller
Coldstream, BC   Canada

http://www.rhb-grischun.ca

My train videos

Win7Pro 64bit; 8 GB RAM; i5 2.67GHz; 1920x1080 22" display

martinater

Sorry, I think I have the track layout done and want to add small buildings, oil derricks, 
oil storage tank, lighting for the yard, oil barrels, etc. I also want to add forest or groups of trees, also a tunnel. I am hoping to cut and paste icons (plan view footprints) of the above. Off the subject, I read that there are no kits to motorize oil derricks that work smoothly and quietly for N scale. True? I have always wanted to be in the Oil business.
Thank you very much, Daughter is 26 and I am rebuildinding RR, from when she was 6 years old, for her. Martinater

RhB_HJ

OK, now I get it!

There are quite a few different collections in N-scale on here. All of them in plan view with more being added as time and mood allows.  ;) :)

Check out

N-scale Structures
N-scale Scenery Objects
Walthers Blast Furnace Footprint N Scale
N-scale NA RR Stations

At present we're a waiting - with baited breath - to AR ver5.x, which if the skuttlebut is correct should allow us to generate/integrate libraries right into the S/W.