News

Due to heavy spamming attempts on this forum, automatic registration has been disabled. We will approve registration requests as quickly as possible (unless you're a spammer of course :) )

Topic: Version 6.1  (Read 4840 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline David

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3717
Version 6.1
« on: June 08, 2016, 11:15:36 am »
High all!

I'm very happy with all the positive feedback we received on version 6 of AnyRail.

Of course, there are always things to improve.

In this version, the main focus was on High DPI support. As more and more people have high resolution screens, we thought it would be nice to have a very crisp looking version of AnyRail for that!

Other things that have been fixed:
- The XP version, to be discontinued in 2017, should work again.
- The part numbers were sometimes not displayed, causing confusion.
- The 3D exports were 'mirrored' for some output types. Please note that the Collada export is conforming the 1.4.1 standard, but will often not work with SketchUp. Perhaps you can use MeshLab instead.
- Some weird lines were drawn in some situations in the 2D View.
- User objects for manufacturers with diacritics in the name (Märklin) were not stored to disk properly.
- When using the flex functions (straight/easement), the track was not properly placed.
- Some people did not get a screen refresh going from 3D back to 2D. We could not reproduce this, but hopefully it's fixed.


Have fun!

David.


6.1.1 fixes an error with export to jpg
6.1.2 fixes a problem with flipping flex track 
6.1.3 fixes a problem with flipping unflippable items, and reinstates Walthers turntables
6.1.4 fixes DPI problems with display set to 125%
6.1.5 fixes a problem with Trainplayer export of flex track
6.1.6 no longer allows overwriting a file created with an older version if you don't have a licensed version
« Last Edit: June 15, 2016, 03:54:37 pm by David »

Offline Future-Digital

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
  • Quryosity incarnate. (Yea, I know its misspelled.)
    • Future-Digital International
Re: Version 6.1
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2016, 03:49:49 pm »
Morning, David:

I believe I am correct in saying that 6.1 SHOULD have automatically notified me and updated when I launched 6.024. It did NOT.

I have notify and let me update turned on. It did not notify, nor update until I forced it to.

Bill

Offline David

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3717
Re: Version 6.1
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2016, 03:56:19 pm »
That depends on your updater settings. Normally it checks only every three days.

Offline Future-Digital

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
  • Quryosity incarnate. (Yea, I know its misspelled.)
    • Future-Digital International
Re: Version 6.1
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2016, 03:43:59 pm »
I had it set to daily.

Bill

Offline David

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3717
Re: Version 6.1
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2016, 09:10:52 pm »
Hi Bill, OK, I'll look into that.