News:

Due to heavy spamming attempts on this forum, automatic registration has been disabled. We will approve registration requests as quickly as possible (unless you're a spammer of course :) )

Main Menu

Problem exporting to JMRI

Started by Viewfield, July 05, 2020, 12:33:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Viewfield

Hi

I'm not sure if I'm doing something stupid but I can't seem to get PanelPro to read the .xml file from Anyrail. I've been using Anyrail for a few years, but I've only just started using JMRI, and am new to this forum. I'm using Anyrail 6.31.2, Java 1.8.0_251 and JMRI 4.18. I can export the .xml file from Anyrail OK, but when I load it in JMRI (PanelPro, panels, open) the program just hangs. I've tried it with simpler layouts, and it works OK - is it maybe something about the memory capacity of my laptop? Or what am I doing wrong? 

David

Could you please post (or send us) the track plan? This is the file with extension ".any".

We are currently discussing some things with JMRI as there seems to have been some changes to JMRI that are not in line with the AnyRail export. We're still in the dark though. We need test material!
David Hoogvorst. Founder and Owner of DRail Software. Creator of AnyRail.

Viewfield