News

Due to heavy spamming attempts on this forum, automatic registration has been disabled. We will approve registration requests as quickly as possible (unless you're a spammer of course :) )

Topic: Delete doesn't work?  (Read 4040 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vincent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • My blog
Delete doesn't work?
« on: May 22, 2008, 03:13:54 pm »
In previous versions of DRail I could select entire stretches of track and delete them by pressing backspace or delete. This functionality seems broken. The only way to delete large anounts of track (connected or not connected) is by hovering the mouse pointer over all of them and then pressing delete.

Bugje?

Gr,V.

Offline David

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 3747
Re: Delete doesn't work?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2008, 03:27:33 pm »
Hi Vincent,

You are right, it used to be working differently.

Now, pressing 'delete' only deletes the part the mouse is on.
To delete a stretch of track, or all track selected, please use the pop up menu by pressing the right mouse button.

We really wanted a simple way to delete just one part, but not let people get into a shock by accidentally deleting their whole plan with one keystroke.
(Although you can always Undo your actions of course.)

Anyway, I hope you can live with that!

David.

Offline Vincent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • My blog
Re: Delete doesn't work?
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2008, 03:34:59 pm »
Excellent-o! I was afraid I had to keep hitting delete the rest of my life. I can surely live with this new way.

Thanks for your superfast response btw. I'll post my track soon.

All the best,

Vince.